Direktlänk till inlägg 30 mars 2011

The lure of the Quar

Av T-side Ape - 30 mars 2011 09:10

Som jag tidigare lovat ska ni få bilder på de färdigmålade blood bowl orkerna. Dock har inte de fyra starplayerna fått färdiga baser ännu så de får vänta någon dag. De sista två "vanliga" spelarna är i alla fall här, en thrower och en blitzer:


As I promised I will show you the painted Blood Bowl Orcs. It does not include the four star players as I hasnt finished their bases yet. But the last two "regular" players are here, a thrower and a blitzer:


BB-orker: 




Nästa gång jag riggar för foto så tar jag en bild på hela laget, plus starplayerna. Sedan skrev jag ju att det var psykers som stod på tur men då hade jag inte räknat med lockelsen av Quar. För några dagar sedan fick jag nämligen mitt paket från zombiesmith.com med 68 (!) Quar. Dom är nu alla rengjorda och sprayade vita och då min impulsivitet inte kunde hållas tillbaka så snabbmålade jag två testmodeller för att testa lite färgschema. Innan vi tittar på de bilderna så måste jag bara påpeka att mitt mål med dessa Quar är att måla dem snabbt, samt att testa att måla på en vit grundfärg. Vanligtvis gör jag inte så men det är nya tider, roliga tider. Här är i alla fall mitt första försök att snabbmåla två modeller på vitt, en royalist och en crusader:


Next time I rig for a photo-op I will take a picture of the entire team, plus the star-players. Earlier I wrote that next in line was psykers but then I had not counted on the lure of the Quar. A few days ago I received my package from the zombiesmith.com with 68 (!) Quar. They are now all cleaned and sprayed white and then my impulsiveness could not be held back, I just had to paint two test models for a little color scheme test. Before we look at the pictures I just have to declare that my goal with these Quar is to paint them quickly, and to try to paint on a white primer. Usually I do not like that but there are new times, fun times. This is my first attempt to speed paint two models in white, a Royalist and a Crusader:


    

Som ni ser har det gått snabbt. Färgen är lite kladdig, men poängen är mer att få en känsla för färgschemat än att göra det perfekt. Så vad tycker ni?


As you can see it has been done in a hurry. The color is a bit sticky, but the point is more to get a feel for the color scheme than to make it perfect. So what do you think?


/M

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av T-side Ape - 7 oktober 2013 21:48

  It started on http://fumbbl.com/ where I played some matches with a Necromantic team, and I really enjoyed myself. Soon I just had to have a ready necro team to play next season in my local league. I put the Chaos farm rest and just started paint...

Av T-side Ape - 24 juni 2013 18:52

After Low Cash Cup the whole team Sweden have been selected. I think we have a really strong team this year and that my goal, that team Sweden will finish above 8:th place, is really possible to achieve. The eight coaches this are Melisqus, Jammydodg...

Av T-side Ape - 9 juni 2013 17:06

Some really fast progress on the team, 6 mauraders tabletop ready. The bases, some vanish and extra blodsplatter is all that needed for them to be complete. The miniatures are the four Tengu zombie mutants (3 fat blokes and one with the big hand. The...

Av T-side Ape - 6 juni 2013 18:23

The story:   If you travel from Pennybridge to the village of Glanshammer and take the second road on the left towards Smithstorp and follow it over five miles you will eventually come to Ur-Pers old farm, lying alone in the woods with is few mea...

Av T-side Ape - 30 maj 2013 18:21

This Monday I came home from the NAF championship, tiered but satisfied. It was the 5:th tournament this spring and my Orkish Blood Bowl voodoo have really gotten better out of is. In January I went to Doubt-IV in Umeå with the Orks and finished at...

Presentation

This is a painting, modeling and gaming blog following my interests in miniature games. It is focused on the game Blood Bowl.

/ M.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Mars 2011 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards