Direktlänk till inlägg 26 december 2011

The goal is nothing

Av T-side Ape - 26 december 2011 11:15

In an attempt to summarize 2011 I would like to gather all the painted models by genre that I painted during 2011


Bloodbowl:

During the year I have played in 2 tournaments and 2 seasons of the local league. Blood Bowl is the best game I know of and as a miniature game it is really beginner friendly as all you have to paint is 11-20 miniatures. For myself that means that I during 2011 finished some ork reinforcements and painted 2 full teams.
 Elf team   

 Vampyre Team  

 Extra orks for my orks team  


Warmahordes:

2011 was the year that I began to play Warmachine/Hordes. In my hometown Örebro the game really exploded as people for a long time had grown weary of GW:s games and the local friendly game store did a drive of Warmachine. I had some Cryx in a closet and bought some more and seems to have a knack for this game. I participated in 2 smaller tournaments and finished 2:nd and 1:st. Of that reason is a lot of miniatures I painted during 2011 Cryx, as you see below. Besides the miniatures on the pictures are 2 jacks and another 8 bane thralls finished but not photographed yet.


  Bane lord tartarus, Gorshade the bastard, Bloatthrall  

  Necrosurgoen, stitchthralls, brutethrall and 8 mechanithralls  

 Pistolwraith  

  Machinewraith 

 Banethralls  


Terrain:

In the late fall of 2011 I begun to build and paint some houses and terrain for rural gaming table in Quar style. 3 houses are fully built and a 4:th is on the way, only 1 of the houses is painted.

 A Quar farm house


Quar:

2011 began with the Quar and the Quar is still going strong. All my royalists are painted at the moment and the crusaders are almost done too as I have had some sparetime during these holidays.

 27 royalists

  

Totally

Around 90 models got painted during 2011. That is not bad considering the rest of my life, a full time new job, getting engaged, training, eating, sleeping and so on. I have some trouble balancing this hobby against other things I would like to do, even simple things like playing board games are hard to squeeze in when the brain is planing for miniature games. But that is also some off the thrill of this hobby.

/M

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av T-side Ape - 7 oktober 2013 21:48

  It started on http://fumbbl.com/ where I played some matches with a Necromantic team, and I really enjoyed myself. Soon I just had to have a ready necro team to play next season in my local league. I put the Chaos farm rest and just started paint...

Av T-side Ape - 24 juni 2013 18:52

After Low Cash Cup the whole team Sweden have been selected. I think we have a really strong team this year and that my goal, that team Sweden will finish above 8:th place, is really possible to achieve. The eight coaches this are Melisqus, Jammydodg...

Av T-side Ape - 9 juni 2013 17:06

Some really fast progress on the team, 6 mauraders tabletop ready. The bases, some vanish and extra blodsplatter is all that needed for them to be complete. The miniatures are the four Tengu zombie mutants (3 fat blokes and one with the big hand. The...

Av T-side Ape - 6 juni 2013 18:23

The story:   If you travel from Pennybridge to the village of Glanshammer and take the second road on the left towards Smithstorp and follow it over five miles you will eventually come to Ur-Pers old farm, lying alone in the woods with is few mea...

Av T-side Ape - 30 maj 2013 18:21

This Monday I came home from the NAF championship, tiered but satisfied. It was the 5:th tournament this spring and my Orkish Blood Bowl voodoo have really gotten better out of is. In January I went to Doubt-IV in Umeå with the Orks and finished at...

Presentation

This is a painting, modeling and gaming blog following my interests in miniature games. It is focused on the game Blood Bowl.

/ M.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
     
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< December 2011 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards