Alla inlägg den 15 april 2012

Av T-side Ape - 15 april 2012 22:07

The Easter came and went. As holiday I went to GothBowl and got trashed. My Nurgle team came in at place 24/34 with a 1-1-2 (w-d-l) record. As my defense I have to state that Nurlge stink in that kind of format that GothBowl runs. Non the less I got a price for best painted model, saken - The thing, number one in Likröta BK took that trophy. One of my black orks in New Ork On the Block won the same price last year so im really happy.


Pics from GothBowl

Match 1 lizardmen 1-2

 

match 2 high elfs 1-1

The High elf coach was the runner up in GothBowl 2012   

 

match 3 Norse 2-1  

match 4 Undead 0-1  

This is in my turn 2 first half, 1 CAS 3 KO, sick!

 

"The Prize"

    

Now the pressure is on, I have to win the same price next year, and place my team higher in the rankings. Even thou it is nice to win a painting price, the real trophy is the first place. To be able to stand a fighting chance I have decides to paint a skaven team.


   Raw material for a cheap skaven team + numbered shoulderpads from impact

It is many skaven teams available on the market but i do not think any of the teams are that great so i bought some models to convert on the convention. A pack of clan rats and a pack of crypt ghouls from Gran Wendy has enough nice parts to make a full Skaven team, without a rat ogre. The cobblestone bases fit nicely for the ratpeople.


clanrats: 

Blitzers:    

Throwers:

Runners:    

I will make some balls for the throwers hands, otherwise it is almost done. They will be painted in albino skin and some other color. I have played around a bit on color scheme designer but have not decided yet. I have to paint my chaos dwarf first, but then the skaven will get their colors.

Team name? I am working on it: "Närkes underjord" , "Toilettrunners", "White Trash Rats", "Underrats", "Bettstörda gnaggare", "Den Svenska Under Horden".

For rat ogre I think about franarscillas or willys.

/Coach M.

Presentation

This is a painting, modeling and gaming blog following my interests in miniature games. It is focused on the game Blood Bowl.

/ M.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
           
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
<<< April 2012 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards