Direktlänk till inlägg 30 maj 2012

Mostly new unpainted models

Av T-side Ape - 30 maj 2012 09:29

Painting models

The Ziggurat Showstoppers are almost done. It is just some hobgoblins left and the basing of the team. The number one problem in painting in Sweden is the weather. If it is rainy it is so dark that you have to sit under a bright lamp to see, and if it is sunny it is really hot so the paint dries fast. This later is the problem at this season. To paint with a wet pallette is the trick but it is also a hassle.

  

Buying models

Bought some models from Gaspez this month - some reinforcements for my Wood elfs (extra linemen) and for my vampire (extra thralls - 8 aint enought) plus some Starplayers. I also bought Willy minitarues really fine undead team throu Gaspez, and with my pair of Franarscilla flesh golems (1,2) it will also dubble as a Necromantic team (they fits nicley as franarscilla also is the sculptor of - at least - the mummies and wights in the Willy team). 


Today the packet arrived (after maybe 4-5 days, so really fast) and Gaspez had put in 2 extra models and some shoulderpads. I have ordred models from many diffrent producers (impact, greebo, uscarl by others) and nobody has ever put in something extra in my orders. But Gaspez puts in 3 free models! I will use this extras as prizes in Mid Norsca Derby that runs 9-10 june in Örebro (Pennybridge).


The teams I have but not started to painted yet:

Norse team

Undead/Necromantic team

Amazon/human team

Chaos team

Lizardmen team

Skaven team


It is a little depressing but also totally normal for a Blood Bowl Coach.


/Coach M.

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av T-side Ape - 7 oktober 2013 21:48

  It started on http://fumbbl.com/ where I played some matches with a Necromantic team, and I really enjoyed myself. Soon I just had to have a ready necro team to play next season in my local league. I put the Chaos farm rest and just started paint...

Av T-side Ape - 24 juni 2013 18:52

After Low Cash Cup the whole team Sweden have been selected. I think we have a really strong team this year and that my goal, that team Sweden will finish above 8:th place, is really possible to achieve. The eight coaches this are Melisqus, Jammydodg...

Av T-side Ape - 9 juni 2013 17:06

Some really fast progress on the team, 6 mauraders tabletop ready. The bases, some vanish and extra blodsplatter is all that needed for them to be complete. The miniatures are the four Tengu zombie mutants (3 fat blokes and one with the big hand. The...

Av T-side Ape - 6 juni 2013 18:23

The story:   If you travel from Pennybridge to the village of Glanshammer and take the second road on the left towards Smithstorp and follow it over five miles you will eventually come to Ur-Pers old farm, lying alone in the woods with is few mea...

Av T-side Ape - 30 maj 2013 18:21

This Monday I came home from the NAF championship, tiered but satisfied. It was the 5:th tournament this spring and my Orkish Blood Bowl voodoo have really gotten better out of is. In January I went to Doubt-IV in Umeå with the Orks and finished at...

Presentation

This is a painting, modeling and gaming blog following my interests in miniature games. It is focused on the game Blood Bowl.

/ M.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Maj 2012 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Skapa flashcards