Alla inlägg den 2 september 2012

Av T-side Ape - 2 september 2012 16:30

With this entry will Bowlesqe Exposure change its focus in some regard. Up to this point it has been a blog mainly following my escapades in miniature gaming – i.e., painting, modeling and playing in tournaments. From here on the topic will be fantasy football but the format will be post every other, every third week with three points of subjects:

  1. New kids on the pitch – a review over the newest miniatures just released on the market and a summary of interesting “kick starters”.
  2. Bowl overview – upcoming tournaments in Sweden and sum ups of tournament I’ve been to.
  3. Ready steady go! – What I have finished since last post, on the way to have all the 24 teams and 58(?) star players painted for Blood Bowl.

That is the idea anyhow. We all know that sometimes life gets in the way and it then will be a longer break than two weeks between posts, sometimes shorter, but that is life.


New kids on the pitch

In the future this section will cover what has happened since last post. As this is the first is it kind of hard to sum up everything this far. Therefore will I just focus on some of the latest teams that are new this fall and point you to my list “Golden age of Blood Bowl” if you want older ones.


Impact Ape-team is a new team with Apes as players. You can use it as a proxy Orc, Chaos Dwarf or really any team. The models are great and reminds me of planet of apes, the old movie. I think I will have to make a human team out of them... As Laughing Ferret most brilliantly already has done. 


Bauedas Night Talon is a new team from a new manufacture. Bauedas have something they call Trogball where the Night Talons play and they are announcing that they will be releasing a female orc team in the future. The sculpts of the Night Talons has not convinced me but it is always nice with more manufactures of miniatures.


Neomics have two new teams, a Rat team and an Underworld team. Both teams have great models and that underworld team is also the first underworld team I have seen on the whole market. It I was not building my own I would have bought that.


Franarcilla has six new Ogres and they are all great. The sculpts seems to be inspired from the 2:nd edition blood bowl ogres with I think is the way to go.


Greebo Mawar-team is a team of ratmen in football uniforms. Very nice for a skaven team, now with a big guy.

Greebo also have a Kickstarter for a Nippon Goblin team with some mutated turtles, rats and bebops. I can really recommend you to take a look at this great team!


Mantic Dread Ball may not be great models for BloodBowl as the miniature is too much Science Fiction but the game has got a great backing at the kickstarter and has a possible to be new great game in a Speedball 2 setting. I have already pledged and sat this morning to brainstorm team names. With the team Brutal Delux from Speed ball 2 as a model I had names as “Lunar-Astro Overdrive”, “Endless Cowboys”, “Android runners”, “Multi-motion copy cats”, “Zero polarity”, “Radical swing-robots” and “Jump Rebels 3030” on my pad not before long. The future (year 3030) will se some of this teams come true as I have all four teams coming my way. (me and a friend have pledged at the cheerleader level).


For more Blood Bowl miniature guiding, se The Golden Age of BloodBowl.


Bowl overview

The fall of 2012 has some great possibilities to play Blood Bowl at tournaments in Sweden. One tournament per month is great a allot better then prior years. That 3 out of 4 is NAF-sanctioned is also a great leap forward!

NärkeBowl 2012 - 29-30 september - is the next upcoming tournament in the middle of Sweden. It is the 3:d tournament that I am a part of organizing and we have a lot of coaches registred already. Last registration is 16 september. New for this week is that places 1 to 4 get prizes and that all coaches gets 3 special block dices. Format Swiss/res TV1250K. NAF

NärkeBowl Block dice schematics 


Nordsken - 29 september - a Blood bowl tournament on the gaming con Nordsken. Collides with NärkeBowl so I cant attend. Swiss/res TV1100K.

EuroBowl - 20 - 31 October - in Copenhagen, Denmark is the big bang during the fall of 2012. The teams are filing in and it seem to be a great tournament. New for this year is that you can play in a individual tournament. Format Swiss/res TV1100K + 3/3 skills. NAF


Stockbowl cup III - 10 November - in the Swedish Capital have today 14 coaches registred, I am one of those with Ziggurat Showstoppers. Format Swiss/res TV1100K + 5 skills. NAF


Ready steady go!

(or what I have achived...)

The White Thrash Rats are getting they game face on. At the moment 4 converted and painted linerats are completted.

 Twitch-ich Run-un and his three friends. 

I am still pondering if, or rather how, I should change the prior made blitzers. I am not so keen on their look at the moment. But I also have to paint a linerat, two throwers and four gutter runners so I aint in no hurry to decide.

Thats all for now, bowl on!

/Coach M

Presentation

This is a painting, modeling and gaming blog following my interests in miniature games. It is focused on the game Blood Bowl.

/ M.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
          1 2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
<<< September 2012 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards