Alla inlägg den 9 januari 2013

Av T-side Ape - 9 januari 2013 19:47

In the old Dalarna calander the year as you now as 2013 is actually the Year of the Orc. To celebrate this great festivity I have decided that I will play Orcs at EuroBowl in oktober. That was a hard desistion to make but nessesary as for me as the team leader of team Sweden I have to be very clear to all coaches in Sweden as of what blood Bowl teams team Sweden seeks. To get that great luck I need I painted the Ork soccermum model I had laying on my desk:

 

If we look at the 12 team types that placed best Eurobowl 2012 we find:

  • Undead
  • Wood Elfs
  • Chaos Dwarves
  • Lizardmen
  • Amazons
  • Orks
  • Dwarves
  • Norse
  • Skaven
  • Elfs
  • Nekromatic
  • Dark Elves

Out of those team I look to find eight coaches to represent Sweden. As I are an ok coach with two of them, Orcs and Wood elves the choice was easy. It is after all the year of the Orc.

That leaves 11 team types and seven coaches (and two reserves) to find. It will be some tough desitions if I will have to do them all alone. I need a sidekick, or a goblin, to help me. Last year was the year of the Halfling and in THAT movie we all got educated that Goblins speak with that nice English accent. As I only now one coach in Sweden that could do that the choice of my sidekick was simple (he was also the coaches who last Euro Bowl was the best of team Sweden coaches with 4,5/7 points in the tournament, he is experienced at international tournament, and Sweden NAF representative). Offcourse wanted he to play Orcs but after I pulled rank on him, he chooses the stunties instead. That is two out of eight coaches chosen. For teams we have left:


Chosen teams

  • Orks Me
  • Dwarves Coach D

Availible teams

  • Undead
  • Wood Elfs
  • Chaos Dwarves
  • Lizardmen
  • Amazons
  • Norse
  • Skaven
  • Elfs
  • Nekromatic
  • Dark Elves

I have a third coach in mind. In Sweden we do not have that many tournaments but we have one coach who during 2011-2012 won 4 out of 5 he participated in. It is outstanding in so many ways. But most coaches will be picked after two qualifiers and a look at the tournament scene.


Tournaments in Sweden are there for you to give it your best and prove that you are the chosen few to fit the norm set for team Sweden. I hope that I can find seven coaches who all are clearly better than myself on this game. Here is where I will look:


Doubt

Twinmountain bowl

Denmark vs. Sweden - Round 3

Qualifier Malmö

Qualifier Örebro - NärkeBowl 2013

GothBowl


To get myself into the orc way of playing Blood Bowl again, I will try to play as many tournaments with the orcs as possible. For Doubt this weekend I even have painted up a coach and a doc to follow mum around:

     

That exactly what my Wood elf team lacked. But offcourse, all you know that I still lack this important miniature: the heart of every ork team.

/Coach M.

Presentation

This is a painting, modeling and gaming blog following my interests in miniature games. It is focused on the game Blood Bowl.

/ M.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
 
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Januari 2013 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Skapa flashcards