Alla inlägg den 30 maj 2013

Av T-side Ape - 30 maj 2013 18:21

This Monday I came home from the NAF championship, tiered but satisfied. It was the 5:th tournament this spring and my Orkish Blood Bowl voodoo have really gotten better out of is.

In January I went to Doubt-IV in Umeå with the Orks and finished at 3:rd place out of 22 coaches with 7-2 in TD:s and 3 wins, 3 draws and 0 losses.

In March I arranged and participated in NärkeBowl 2013 in my own hometown. I played 3 wins, 2 draws and 1 loss and finished 6 (or 7!) out of 26.

At Easter I travelled to Gothenburg but played with my skaven team White Rat Trashers as Dragons borrowed my orks. It didn’t go that well, 2 wins and 2 losses. I really have to practice at my ratplay.

In the beginning of May we held a tournament in Malmö: Malmö BloodBowl Masters with 20 coaches. New orks on the block ended up in 9:th place with 2 wins, 2 draws and 2 losses.

So came the end of May and the NAF championship, the real challenge. It was the first year for me and no other coaches from Sweden had prior years travelled to NAF of my knowledge. This year it was 9 Swedish coaches participating. That shows that the tournament scene in Sweden really is growing fast. 
I had a great stay at the venue, even thou the food was a little bit to English for my taste (come on NAF, give us a proper lunch next year, and a dinner with enough food to fill up) and played six close BloodBowl games, all against new opponents. 
My goal was pretty high set: place top 12 or best of the Swedes. I played agains Orcs, Undead, Amazon, Goblins, Chaos and Skaven, in that order. After the dust had settled I had 4 wins, 1 draw and 1 loss and the loss was off course against Geggster and his annoying Goblins, a game I screw up my chance to draw. I came in on place 9 out of 156 coaches, best of the Swedes, a result I am really happy with! For the full result visit talkfantasyfootball.org

As I have done this five tournament I also have kept a close eye on my fellow Swedish coaches to assess they play style and to get information to make a informed decision on the members of Team Sweden for Eurobowl. At the moment 5 coaches are chosen and 3 more plus 2 reserves will be decided after Low Cash Cup in Stockholm.

The team so far:
Lard – Orks
Dragons – Chaos Dwarves
Jammydodger – Dwarves
Ozt – Norse
Mago – Wood Elf


New Kids on the pitch

Biggest news in my world is that Impact are producing teams in plastics for $35. That’s really cheap for a full team. Check it out here.

Willy miniatures kickstarter Chaos team is now possible to buy, and it is really beautiful. Shows us the power of 3d printing.
Willy miniatures has also completed there Khemri team, our as they call it the Egyptian team


Greebo miniatures Nippon Goblin team are now possible to buy.

Neomics has been bought by Gaspez and have a new Prince Elves team 

Black scorpion have a new great Vermin team and a elf team

Meiko miniatures has acquired a lot of Franarscillas miniatures and have released two teams: Wood elves with tree man and
Goblin team with 2 trolls 


Ready Steady Go!
The Nun Shall Pass team are finally finished in the Amazon setting. I will complete the team with an Ogre (for the human variation) and some coaching staff at some point but for now they are done. The painting is very simple; I saw this bunch of models as a practise in human skin tones. I didn’t make a real effort with the cloth and just kept it black. Nothing fancy but good enough to play games with. The models from Shadowforge are nowdays on Eureka miniatures but I bought mine from Impact.

The team: "Nun Shall Pass"

Linewomen:

  Blitzers:

 

Catchers:

  Thrower:

 


The New Orcs On the Block has gotten some more coaching staff; a hooligan and a ref that will work as reroll and turn counter.

 


I have some more orc staff waiting to be painted but they will have to wait for the EuroBowl to be completed. There are as always a lot of models for different project laying around and the following teams are on my to do list:

Prioritised
1. Old Ma Chaos – a chaos pact farmer team
2. Little team of Horrors – A team with pink horror as Slann
3. Pact of Underachievers and Low Performance – goblins and troll to make a underworld team with the Skavens from White Rat Thrashers.

The rest
* Willy XXL – a nekro/undead team – needs different zombies
* Impact Sarcos – Lizardmen
* Impact Scottling + Maiko Ogres – Ogre team
* Greebo Nippon – Goblin team
* Slanesh pact team – old slanesh 2:ed models for a chaos pact
* Uscarls scots – Norse team
* Dwarves of Anarchy – Neomics Biker Dwarves, but don’t have the team yet.

To complete it as all the 24 different teams I will also have to find modelling projects for High elfs, Pro elves, Dark Elves, Khemri, Halfling and Chaos, but that isn’t a hurry as I first have to finish the 10 teams above.

I will be back in a month time with the progress of the Old Ma Chaos and the selection of team Sweden.

Best regards
Coach M.



NAF:Lard

Presentation

This is a painting, modeling and gaming blog following my interests in miniature games. It is focused on the game Blood Bowl.

/ M.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
   
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Maj 2013 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards