Alla inlägg under december 2011

Av T-side Ape - 30 december 2011 09:15

As the year approach its ending and a new one soon begins I would like to list my project for the next year. Not that I have any delusions on that I not will change my mind during the year but it is a great way to get my mind to ease. To plan and putting up some guidelines for my creativity is allways a way to focus and get things going.

 
Project 0: the blog

The first small change is this blog. I will try to write in English instead of Swedish, of two reasons: to be able to reach a bigger audience (all in vain I fear), and foremost to practice myself in expressing myself in the queens English. To be more adept to write in a more international language then Swedish are good and why not use this blog to serve that purpose? If you are on the same mission to learn or improve on a languge I can recommend, besides starting a painting blog: http://freerice.com/category

 
Project 1: the Quar

The models that got this blog started and even got myself back into miniatures and wargaming are the Quars that zombie smith makes. The head zombie Aaron Brown continues churning out alot of lovely models and the third book about the Quars was released this summer/fall. At the moment I have 27 royalist painted and 27 crusaders almost done and some more ordered. My goal is to make enough forces for demo game of this this Quars war and of songs for our ancestors for my gaming friends this spring.

 
Project 2: Terrain

A long time I have had a yearning to make my own gaming table. I have started but have a long way to go before I am finished. My goal is to finish the Quar village for the demo game, whish include making some fields, some houses, beehives, fences, scarecrows, bushes, bridges etcetera. The problem for this project is the space and the lack of a large hobby area in my apartment. All the parts mention above is possible to make at my currant desk but the planed landscape with hills and a little river is not. I will have to compromise with my fiancee about that part.

The other part of the terrain is that it should be suitable to double as terrain for my warmahoardes play and for my next project...

 
Project 3: VSF

I saw this miniature and I was in love. Ottomans in steam punk setting is right down my alley besides the Quar. The Victorian Science Fiction (VSF) is an intriguing setting with a lot of lovely characters and flavor. My goal is to slowly build a small Ottoman VSF force with a lot of greenstuffed/converted models and paint them to the best of my ability. I hope some of my gaming friends will follow suit and start some other VSF nation.

 
Project 4: Warmahordes

I will continue to play games with my Cryx and my Skorne forces. To this day I still just have lost two games out of nearly 30 but if I participate in some real tournaments I think I can get my ass handed to me. The problem with this game is that you have to have so many miniatures that arent that nice to be able to make all the different lists. My goal is to have a fully painted 35 pts Terminus force and slowly expand towards 50 during 2012.

 
Project 5: Blood Bowl

This is my favorite game to play but as I today have three fully painted teams and I have not played that much with two of them so I am not in no hurry to paint another one. Even so, I have 3-4 unpainted teams at home and if I get a surge they will get pained. My goal is to during 2012 paint one of my Nurgle, Chaos Dwarf, Lizardmen or Chaos teams, and beside off painting, continue to play in and help to organize the local league and NärkeBowl 2012.


Project 6: Board games

Beside miniature games I am a huge board game fan. To build an adjustable roborally gameboard and to paint the robots are an old dream that I maybe will do this year. But just to play civilization, chaos in the old world or a game of throne is enough to make me happy.

  

Other things (that might get in my way)

This spring and parts of the fall 2012 am I am studying neuropsychology beside working full time. I know that a large part of my spare time will have to read books and preparing for the lectures. I am also thinking about the post-apocalypse and all the wonderful miniatures different companies have for that genre and I would like to write a novel about evolution at some time, but that could wait another year.


Happy New Year

/M.

Av T-side Ape - 26 december 2011 11:15

In an attempt to summarize 2011 I would like to gather all the painted models by genre that I painted during 2011


Bloodbowl:

During the year I have played in 2 tournaments and 2 seasons of the local league. Blood Bowl is the best game I know of and as a miniature game it is really beginner friendly as all you have to paint is 11-20 miniatures. For myself that means that I during 2011 finished some ork reinforcements and painted 2 full teams.
 Elf team   

 Vampyre Team  

 Extra orks for my orks team  


Warmahordes:

2011 was the year that I began to play Warmachine/Hordes. In my hometown Örebro the game really exploded as people for a long time had grown weary of GW:s games and the local friendly game store did a drive of Warmachine. I had some Cryx in a closet and bought some more and seems to have a knack for this game. I participated in 2 smaller tournaments and finished 2:nd and 1:st. Of that reason is a lot of miniatures I painted during 2011 Cryx, as you see below. Besides the miniatures on the pictures are 2 jacks and another 8 bane thralls finished but not photographed yet.


  Bane lord tartarus, Gorshade the bastard, Bloatthrall  

  Necrosurgoen, stitchthralls, brutethrall and 8 mechanithralls  

 Pistolwraith  

  Machinewraith 

 Banethralls  


Terrain:

In the late fall of 2011 I begun to build and paint some houses and terrain for rural gaming table in Quar style. 3 houses are fully built and a 4:th is on the way, only 1 of the houses is painted.

 A Quar farm house


Quar:

2011 began with the Quar and the Quar is still going strong. All my royalists are painted at the moment and the crusaders are almost done too as I have had some sparetime during these holidays.

 27 royalists

  

Totally

Around 90 models got painted during 2011. That is not bad considering the rest of my life, a full time new job, getting engaged, training, eating, sleeping and so on. I have some trouble balancing this hobby against other things I would like to do, even simple things like playing board games are hard to squeeze in when the brain is planing for miniature games. But that is also some off the thrill of this hobby.

/M

Av T-side Ape - 10 december 2011 18:35

Målade färdigt huset som jag byggde i tidigare post. Bilderna på huset blev dock inte så bra då blixten gjorde att de ser väldigt konstiga ut.


   


Vidare håller jag på att bygga ihop ytterligare 3 hus i samma stil (fast med skorsten :) ). Planen är att i längden bygga ett helt 4*4 fots bord med en liten gård i mitten. Framförallt är det för att vara passande terräng för mina Quar, men även warmahordes skall gå att spela.


Passade även på att fotografera alla mina målade Quar royalister:

            


Nästa mål för mitt Quar-målande är lika många crusaders. Kanske hinner jag över jul.


---


Spelade även lite med mina Skorne i veckan och kan bara säga att eMorghul är snabb, oträffbar och likt en kryssningsrobot inställd på att döda motståndarens warcaster.


/M.

Presentation

This is a painting, modeling and gaming blog following my interests in miniature games. It is focused on the game Blood Bowl.

/ M.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
     
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< December 2011 >>>

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards