Alla inlägg under januari 2012

Av T-side Ape - 21 januari 2012 23:21

I bought a new computer last week and am really happy to have a real computer to work with. A side effect is that I at last can play some modern computer games.That isnt a problem but it cuts into my painting and modeling, or rather, it has been non excistant this last weeks.

But today I got the urge back again. During the morning I played a Blood Bowl quarter final in our local blood bowl league and I enjoyed myself very much.


Picture from the game between my orks and some chaos dwarfs. 


In one fell swoop I desides that I would play another team next season (I have growned tired of orks) and I will parcipitate in GothBowl 2012 - a turnament that runs during the easter weekend. For both these occations I would like to play a Nurgle team. So when the game was done I sat down and begun to build a beast of Nurlge for my team BK Likröta (Ball club corpses rot).


The "green" of the thing


For the local league-season I dont have to have a painted team, even thou it gives some perks to have it painted, and for the GothBowl the team has to be painted so I will have anyway have to get the colors on the miniatures rather soonish. I will try to begin paint this... thing... (?) tomorrow. 


/M.

Av T-side Ape - 3 januari 2012 14:09

When it comes to miniature painting I have the two different policies:
1. The first one shines through in my Quar models. I paint my Quar fast to get them done. My mission is to get painted models to play games with, not to try to evolve as a painter, modeler or things like that. It is not my best but it’s enough for the game to look good (but not great). I usually use this policy when I am painting a lot of models, like a whole army or for the Quar, two armies. Most of the models on this blog are painted in line with this policy. Let's call it quantity.
2. My other policy is to paint a model to the best of my ability, taking as much time as it takes to get it right. Let's call it quality.

I know by learning psychology that both these policies are crucial to improve as a painter, modeler and such. During 2011 I just used the quantity approach to finish blood bowl teams, my Cryx army and the Quars. As of 2012 I will begin to alternate between them.

For example I have begun a Victorian science fiction Ottoman army. The models lead-adventure.com are going to release of Ottoman steam punk characters/soldiers are so beautiful and I am going to buy them as soon as they all are released, se forum: http://www.lead-adventure.de/index.php?topic=25981.45
In waiting of the release of http://content.foto.mail.ru/mail/karpov1973/1030/i-2424.jpg and
http://content.foto.mail.ru/mail/karpov1973/1030/i-2426.jpg I tried to convert my own Ottomans that would fit the future lead-adventure models. This is the first test model, painted for quality, (but I still not really done with the metal on the rifle):

 
And as a green:

 
Some more Ottomans are on the way, but so are the 27 Quar crusaders and the other houses.

/M.

Presentation

This is a painting, modeling and gaming blog following my interests in miniature games. It is focused on the game Blood Bowl.

/ M.

Fråga mig

0 besvarade frågor

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
           
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
<<< Januari 2012 >>>

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards